To overcome poverty, to achieve gender equality, to enable decent work for all, to fight for a responsible production of goods ... and of course, to put an end to the climate crisis.

These are but a fraction of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals, established by the UN and set to be achieved in 2030. A series of ambitious objectives, as they tackle crises that concern the entire planet, and that can only be overcome by joining our forces on a world scale.

 

The ODDATARA project chose to highlight five of these objectives, by telling the stories of artisans from two different places of the world - India and France - and their efforts to achieve them.

Whether in a hamlet in the French Alps or a village in Uttar Pradesh, a district of Delhi or an office in Annecy, these people strive for a common goal, by employing their creativity and their strength of character to achieve it. Often, the similarities between their stories are striking.

 

Immerse yourself in the ODDATARA web-documentary, and explore the worlds of these artisans through a series documentaries and photographic articles directed by Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo.

Delhi.jpg
AURA.jpg

17 objectives to save the world

 

The Sustainable Development Goals give us an outline to achieve a fairer, more sustainable future for all. These goals are interconnected and, to leave no one behind, it is essential to reach every single one of them by 2030.

Apart from discovering each character’s story, this web-documentary can also be explored by checking each of the Sustainable Development Goals. You will thus be able to witness how the same challenges are confronted in India and in France.

Click on one of the goals to start exploring.

Note that these Objectives often intersect, and that you will recognize several of them in the same characters!

The ODDATARA project was carried out by the “Artisans du Monde” associations of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, in particular AdM Annemasse , AdM Annecy , AdM Bourg-en-Bresse , AdM Bourgoin , AdM Grenoble , AdM Romans , AdM Valence , AdM Le-Puy-en-Velay , AdM Saint-Etienne , AdM Vieux-Lyon , AdM Lyon-Ouest , AdM Villeurbanne , and AdM Vienne.

These associations received Koko, from TARA Projects, during her tour in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes on January 2020.

The activities of the ODDATARA Project were also covered by  RCF radio.

Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo
DSC_5074.JPG

On February 1st, 2020, 4 documentaries from the project were screened in Lyon, in an event hosted by  École 3A.

 

This screening was followed by three round tables about the SDGs “No Poverty”, “Decent Work” and “Gender Equality”, which were moderated by Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo. Representatives of the following organizations participated in these round tables:

oxfam_logo_texte.jpg
logo-header.jpg
logoESE.jpg
logoWECF.jpg
logoregards.JPG
Logo_adm_2016_Maroon_horizontal.jpg

The Oddatara project is funded by the European Union through the Frame, Voice, Report! Grant and managed in AURA by Resacoop.


The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the beneficiary and can in no way be considered as reflecting the position of the European Union.

Triompher de la pauvreté, atteindre l'égalité des sexes, permettre un travail décent pour tous, lutter pour une production responsable de nos produits de consommation ... et bien sûr, stopper l’avancée de la crise climatique.

Ce n'est qu'une partie des 17 Objectifs de Développement Durable, établis par l'ONU et à atteindre en 2030 afin de surmonter des défis qui concernent la planète toute entière. Objectifs ambitieux, car ils ne peuvent être accomplis qu’en unissant nos forces en tant que population planétaire.

Le projet ODDATARA a choisi de mettre en lumière 5 de ces objectifs, en racontant les histoires d'artisans de deux endroits différents du monde, l'Inde et la France, et leurs efforts pour les accomplir.

Que ce soit dans un hameau des Alpes françaises ou un village en Uttar Pradesh, un quartier de Delhi ou une entreprise à Annecy, ces personnes luttent pour un but en commun, en mobilisant leur créativité et leur force de caractère pour l'accomplir. Souvent, les ressemblances entre leurs histoires sont frappantes.

Immergez-vous dans le web-documentaire ODDATARA, et explorez l’univers de ces artisans grâce à des documentaires et des photoreportages réalisés par Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo.

Delhi.jpg
AURA.jpg

17 objectifs pour sauver le monde

 

Les objectifs de développement durable nous donnent la marche à suivre pour parvenir à un avenir meilleur et plus durable pour tous. Les objectifs sont interconnectés et, pour ne laisser personne de côté, il est important d’atteindre chacun d’entre eux d’ici à 2030.

Ce web-documentaire peut également être exploré en consultant chacun des Objectifs du Développement Durable. Vous pourrez ainsi constater comment les mêmes luttes sont entreprises en Inde et en France.

 

Cliquez sur un objectif spécifique ci-dessous pour en savoir plus.

Notez que ces Objectifs s’entrecroisent souvent, et que vous reconnaîtrez plusieurs engagements chez les mêmes personnages !

Le projet ODDATARA a été réalisé par les associations « Artisans du Monde » d’Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, en particulier AdM Annemasse , AdM Annecy , AdM Bourg-en-Bresse , AdM Bourgoin , AdM Grenoble , AdM Romans , AdM Valence , AdM Le-Puy-en-Velay , AdM Saint-Etienne , AdM Vieux-Lyon , AdM Lyon-Ouest , AdM Villeurbanne , et AdM Vienne.

Ces associations ont notamment reçu Koko, de TARA Projects, lors de sa tournée en Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes en Janvier 2020.

​Les activités du Projet ODDATARA ont par ailleurs été relayées par RCF.

Le 1er Février 2020, 4 documentaires du projet furent projetés à Lyon, dans un événement accueilli par l’École 3A.

 

Cette projection fut suivie de trois tables rondes autour des ODD « Lutte contre la Pauvreté », « Travail Décent » et « Égalité entre les sexes », modérées par Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo. Les représentants des organisations suivantes ont participé à ces tables rondes :

oxfam_logo_texte.jpg
logo-header.jpg
logoESE.jpg
logoWECF.jpg
Logo_adm_2016_Maroon_horizontal.jpg

Le projet Oddatara est financé par l'Union Européenne par l'intermédiaire du fond Frame, Voice, Report! , et géré en AURA par Resacoop.


Le contenu de cette page relève de la seule responsabilité du bénéficiaire et ne peut en aucun cas être considérée comme reflétant la position de l'Union Européenne.

artisans du monde.png
logo TARA mieux.png
fvr_logo_rgb.png
logo resacoop.jpg

Le contenu de ce site relève de la seule responsabilité d’ODDATARA et ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme reflétant la position de l'Union Européenne.

Pour toute question, nous contacter sur: oddatara@gmail.com

© Webmaster Natacha Cailler. Vidéos, Articles, Photos et Webdoc de Manuel-Antonio Monteagudo